Monday, January 30, 2006
dpc photo a day challenge
ran into a blogsite of a dpc member. thought of starting my own photo-a-day blog. hehe. asa pa. dont have the time, the talent, and the camera(s2!!!). ill try to resolve these constraints first. maybe next year... for the meantime,, kunyari muna. :P
Sunday, January 29, 2006
amihan week1
800-900
breakfast club
[6 - 5]
1020-1120
jeepney
[1 - 11]
1240-140
aso
[0 - 11]
played savage the first two games since other toda girls were late... including me :D. i got in the at the third point(ng first game lang naman), we were down by two, because we were playing 4-3 so 6 on 7. we're short of girls. dennis was furious. my hats off to pia and jo for at least giving bc a hard time for the first 2 points. anyway we bounced back and won the game by a point.
as for the other 2 games... at least medyo pinahirapan namin sila ng konti magpoint.. and nakakarating naman kami sa endzone namin.
Saturday, January 28, 2006
windsurf!
· anilao · russell · 3pm · jean · jaybee · jo · sleepover · 6am · starbucks 6750 · crosswind · sausage mcMuffin · oatmeal cookie · hacienda lu · star highway · frank burgers · outtrigger · orange juice · what is a boom? · balance · splash · try again · repeat n times · kayak · lumpiang buko · rescue · jellyfish · calamansi · tatva · fun · fun · fun ! ·
Friday, January 27, 2006
oversized red shirt
in celebration of the chinese new year, our company sponsored a dragon dance parade. anyway, yesterday they distributed this free-size red event shirts which we will be wearing today. eeewww. i will not be caught wearing that shirt outside. two of me can fit in that shirt. so i left the shirt in the office and thought that i can just layer it on top of my clothes when the hr makes their checks. tonight at manila dj club is the reg party of the amihan league,, and im here at the office doing ot work... loser! anyway, jean just called and she’s on her way here now to fetch me up. im going to sleepover at her house tonight coz we're going to anilao tomorrow. woohoo! we'll be taking windsurfing lessons. can't wait. :D
this lifestyle is really tiring me out. (don't get me wrong, im not complaining) on sunday, amihan league starts. hope i still have energy though. i heard we'll be playing in pool a now. kung meron ngang pooling. hay. then by monday probably im here at the office naman doing ot. o well...
Thursday, January 26, 2006
photo of the day
was thinking of having another photoblog, or at least a photo entry everyday... nice thought.
Tuesday, January 24, 2006
arrrrrrgggghhhhhh!
Monday, January 23, 2006
brownout
God still loves me (of course :D ).
i have a recurring migraine headache for weeks now, and almost every morning i take an advil just to manage it. my current project has been draining me mentally and physically. i wish i could take a time off but on top of this project, im still doing prod support and other admin work. so i need to do major overtime just to keep up. and just when im about to have another ranting outburst again (hehe), the lights went dead. since my pc is on ups, i just continued working, not minding the chaos brought by the brownout. minutes later, ops people asked us to shutdown our pcs because the ups is running low. i didnt want to, but they sounded serious, so i complied. i was hoping that the power could be restored asap because i have tons of things to do. then an announcement... "uwi na kayo" (well, it was almost 5pm anyway). while my officemates celebrated, i felt frustrated. i need to work.
i had no choice. they werent sure when the power will be restored. looks like im really going home early today. wow i can still see the sun. hehe. still cant believe im going home that early.
strolling along delarosa walkway on a sunset backdrop was a little surreal. :P. i took the mrt, decided to do a roundtrip southbound to taft so i could sit comfy-ly. it was too comfy,, i snoozed up to north ave. felt a lot better already. :) i got home 730ish. my mom didnt expect me to be at home that early. she thought my brother was the one who opened the gate. i think she said "aga mo a, ikaw ba talaga yan?" 3 times. i cant believe it either. hehe. "ano nangyari?" hehe. of course something should have happened.
so to take advantage of this very unusual / rare event, i decided give myself a foot spa and a full body pampering to help me unwind. never felt this clean and relaxed in months. :) i feel i can face my dementors again.. with a geniune smile. and probably, i wont take any advils tomorrow.
i still think that God is really looking after me, even if I feel far from Him recently. i mean how else could i go home that early? how else could i leave work and do a foot spa? :P
i have a recurring migraine headache for weeks now, and almost every morning i take an advil just to manage it. my current project has been draining me mentally and physically. i wish i could take a time off but on top of this project, im still doing prod support and other admin work. so i need to do major overtime just to keep up. and just when im about to have another ranting outburst again (hehe), the lights went dead. since my pc is on ups, i just continued working, not minding the chaos brought by the brownout. minutes later, ops people asked us to shutdown our pcs because the ups is running low. i didnt want to, but they sounded serious, so i complied. i was hoping that the power could be restored asap because i have tons of things to do. then an announcement... "uwi na kayo" (well, it was almost 5pm anyway). while my officemates celebrated, i felt frustrated. i need to work.
i had no choice. they werent sure when the power will be restored. looks like im really going home early today. wow i can still see the sun. hehe. still cant believe im going home that early.
strolling along delarosa walkway on a sunset backdrop was a little surreal. :P. i took the mrt, decided to do a roundtrip southbound to taft so i could sit comfy-ly. it was too comfy,, i snoozed up to north ave. felt a lot better already. :) i got home 730ish. my mom didnt expect me to be at home that early. she thought my brother was the one who opened the gate. i think she said "aga mo a, ikaw ba talaga yan?" 3 times. i cant believe it either. hehe. "ano nangyari?" hehe. of course something should have happened.
so to take advantage of this very unusual / rare event, i decided give myself a foot spa and a full body pampering to help me unwind. never felt this clean and relaxed in months. :) i feel i can face my dementors again.. with a geniune smile. and probably, i wont take any advils tomorrow.
i still think that God is really looking after me, even if I feel far from Him recently. i mean how else could i go home that early? how else could i leave work and do a foot spa? :P
Friday, January 20, 2006
sidekick
i finally saw an actual sidekick bag! its being sold for PHP 5,500 in montage along dela rosa walkway going to landmark. on-line shops sell it for 60 dollars, or around PHP 3,000. Hmnnn. It wasnt as cute as i imagined. am now thinking of removing it from my wishlist. :/ anyway, i saw another bag at memo, more like my current bag, but bigger. exactly what i was looking for :D, but it would be better if it has more compartments. but for 1,200, its a steal. i'll just have to convince myself that i need (and afford) another bag. hopefully sooner before the stock runs out.
Wednesday, January 18, 2006
digicam rundown
my first digital camera. the digicam craze was just starting at that time. this is all i can afford with my programmer salary. but its a great buy actually. still functioning upto now. napamana ko na sa pinsan ko. 2MP, runs on 2 AA nmh battery, mmc card and can also function as a mmc card reader. :P
not much of a kodak fan, but its on sale. i got so bored with my samsung cam that anything na mas ok, ok na. the kit comes with a camera dock. so it was always parked beside my computer. clean and chick design, but runs on proprietary bat. i had it for around 6 months, until the lens got stuck because it was accidentally turned on inside the case. luckly its still on warrantee.
kodak replaced my ls443 with this. saya. the ls line of kodak was the "porma" series. the dx line was the "feature" series. (the cx line was the "budget" series). still 4mp but with 4x optical zoom. runs on 2aa bats and eats mmc or sd cards.also offers manual configuration. program, apperture and shutter priotiry modes.
my future camera. :D 12x zoom with image stabilizer. 5mp (pwede na) variable angle lcd. runs on 4 aa nmh bats and also eats sd or mmc cards. a lot of manual controls and great for disc action shots. its 36000 at the malls. li-an said its only 26000 in hidalgo.
im torn between buying a dslr or just a super zoom camera like s2. was thinking that i might outgrow s2 because its still not an slr. well anyway, if im going to buy a dslr, it will be this. what's stopping me? its almost double the price of s2, and the lens that comes with the kit is not as powerful. i might need to buy another lens, which can be as expensive as the body.
not much of a kodak fan, but its on sale. i got so bored with my samsung cam that anything na mas ok, ok na. the kit comes with a camera dock. so it was always parked beside my computer. clean and chick design, but runs on proprietary bat. i had it for around 6 months, until the lens got stuck because it was accidentally turned on inside the case. luckly its still on warrantee.
kodak replaced my ls443 with this. saya. the ls line of kodak was the "porma" series. the dx line was the "feature" series. (the cx line was the "budget" series). still 4mp but with 4x optical zoom. runs on 2aa bats and eats mmc or sd cards.also offers manual configuration. program, apperture and shutter priotiry modes.
my future camera. :D 12x zoom with image stabilizer. 5mp (pwede na) variable angle lcd. runs on 4 aa nmh bats and also eats sd or mmc cards. a lot of manual controls and great for disc action shots. its 36000 at the malls. li-an said its only 26000 in hidalgo.
im torn between buying a dslr or just a super zoom camera like s2. was thinking that i might outgrow s2 because its still not an slr. well anyway, if im going to buy a dslr, it will be this. what's stopping me? its almost double the price of s2, and the lens that comes with the kit is not as powerful. i might need to buy another lens, which can be as expensive as the body.
Monday, January 16, 2006
savage weekend
more like a savage week actually. its been a week since my last blog. :-/ ngarag talaga. Monday - OT, Tuesday - Pickup, Wednesday -OT, Thursday - Pickup, Friday - OT, then off to club manny. during the party, certified disc addicts todamates and i, including birthday guy wayne, went down to velasquez park to throw some disc... in our party clothes! hehe. that was around 2-3am in the morning. we got back to dennis' pad around 3:30am. then woke up 6:30 to go to up for the savage games. hindi rin kami galit sa katawan namin no?
what do i got? usual sore hands, bruised arm, painful leg (because of a ustgirl's-knee-to-my-leg collision), the return of my patella-femoral strain ..... and a lot of great actions shots!!! lookie ... --->>>
what do i got? usual sore hands, bruised arm, painful leg (because of a ustgirl's-knee-to-my-leg collision), the return of my patella-femoral strain ..... and a lot of great actions shots!!! lookie ... --->>>
Monday, January 9, 2006
sound trippin'
i'm not much of a remix fan, but this is cool --> DJZebra - Foo to the Floor -- a mix of Foo Fighters' Best Of You & Starsailor's Four To The Floor
i miss incubus.. i miss brandon boyd. i've always enjoyed brandon's daydreaming and ranting. but too bad he makes crappy love songs. (yeah some of you might disagree but this is my blog. hehe) maybe because, he's so #!#@$*!@%# goodlooking, he never got his heart broken yet. but anyway, here's one his "its ok, it's not that bad, you go get them" songs. btw, i'ts great musically too. lalo na yung acoustic version.
i miss incubus.. i miss brandon boyd. i've always enjoyed brandon's daydreaming and ranting. but too bad he makes crappy love songs. (yeah some of you might disagree but this is my blog. hehe) maybe because, he's so #!#@$*!@%# goodlooking, he never got his heart broken yet. but anyway, here's one his "its ok, it's not that bad, you go get them" songs. btw, i'ts great musically too. lalo na yung acoustic version.
I'd like to close my eyes go numb
but there's a cold wind comming from
the top of the highest high-rise today.
It's not a breeze cause it blows hard.
Yes and it's wants me to discard
the humanity I know
Watch the warmth blow away.
Don't let the world bring you down
Not everyone here is that fucked up and cold
Remember why you came
and while you're alive
experience the warmth
before you grow old
Do you think I should adhere
to that pressing new frontier
and leave in my wake a trail of fear?
Or should I hold my head up high
and throw a wrench in spokes by
leaving the air behind me clear?
Saturday, January 7, 2006
mumble mumble mutter
year end evaluation. i got an "exceeds" rating, again. but this time, i feel that i dont deserve it. i think im overrated. well anyways it translates to higher salary and bonus. hehe. kailangan ko yan, to fund my extra curricular activities.
scary thing. im having problems with my current project. ayoko na maging martyr. and the only way i can pull this off is by being my old workaholic self. arrrgggghhhhhh!!!
this week na savage weekend . and the friday before that, wayne's birthday! hehe. last time i went to club manny, ugghhh. hehe. i'll try not get myself too drunk, so makarating naman ako on time sa game, hehe and try not to hurt myself sa tourney.
looks like my 2006 is exciting nga, but unfortunately more stressful. so many things in my head these days. probably why i manifest symptoms of "dory syndrome" lately.
scary thing. im having problems with my current project. ayoko na maging martyr. and the only way i can pull this off is by being my old workaholic self. arrrgggghhhhhh!!!
this week na savage weekend . and the friday before that, wayne's birthday! hehe. last time i went to club manny, ugghhh. hehe. i'll try not get myself too drunk, so makarating naman ako on time sa game, hehe and try not to hurt myself sa tourney.
looks like my 2006 is exciting nga, but unfortunately more stressful. so many things in my head these days. probably why i manifest symptoms of "dory syndrome" lately.
I've got another confession to make
I'm your fool
Everyone's got their chains to break
Holdin' you
Were you born
to resist or be abused?
Is someone getting the best, the best, the best, the
best of you?
Friday, January 6, 2006
take a peek at 2006
PUA 2006 Schedules
January 14-15 Savage Weekend
Venues: TBA
-------------------------------------------
January 28 "Amihan" League Registration Party
January 29 "Amihan" League - Week 1
February 5 "Amihan" League - Week 2
February 12 "Amihan" League - Week 3
February 19 "Amihan" League - Week 4
February 26 "Amihan" League - Week 5
March 5 "Amihan" League - Week 6
March 11 "Amihan" League - Week 7 - Finals
-club league-
Venues: TBA
-------------------------------------------------------
March 25-26 Boracay Beach Ultimate
-------------------------------------------------------
April 9-16 Holy Week 2006
-------------------------------------------------------
April 22 Summer League Registration Party
April 23 Summer League Week 1
April 30 Summer League Week 2
May 7 Summer League Week 3
May 14 Summer League Week 4
May 21 Summer League Week 5
May 28 Summer League Week 6
June 3 Summer League Week 7 - Finals
-club league-
Venues: TBA
--------------------------------------------------------
June 18 Hat League
June 25 Hat League
July 1 Hat League - Finals
Venues: TBA
--------------------------------------------------------
July 15 "Habagat" League Registation Party
July 16 "Habagat" League Week 1
July 23 "Habagat" League Week 2
July 30 "Habagat" League Week 3
August 6 "Habagat" League Week 4
August 13 "Habagat" League Week 5
August 20 "Habagat" League Week 6
August 26 "Habagat" League Week 7 - Finals
Venues: TBA
--------------------------------------------------------
November 25-26 Manila Spirits 2006
Venues: TBA
--------------------------------------------------------
December 16 Christmas Hat 2006
Venues: TBA
Wednesday, January 4, 2006
Sunday, January 1, 2006
looking back
2005. got introduced to ultimate disc. first ultimate everything. injured my knee. killed my toenails. first trip to bora. first plane ride. bought a laptop. got bitten by a dog. defended my thesis. finished my masters. voted mythical 7. partied hard. first alcoholic barf. chugged it. became a tita maintained my weight. made new friendships. :P
hoping for a brighter, less stressful and more exciting 2006.
hoping for a brighter, less stressful and more exciting 2006.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)







