Wednesday, January 14, 2009

drool

i thought i'll be getting on to the dslr village. but not yet. i just found the perfect camera for me. since i switched to a point and shoot (canon sx100) from my old prosumer (s2IS), i thought i'll be shooting more. but somehow i got lazy taking quality, composed pics. its not as fun and as fulfilling as shooting with my S2 before.

and then when i just was planning to get a Nikon D60, i stumbled upon this cute fella. its not an slr, (although some might disagree) and its not a prosumer. its the first of its kind -- micro four thirds. I want Panasonic DMC-G1!!!

bottom line, slr-like sensor and image quality, relatively light weight, fast, interchangeable lenses, and what i like most about it, has a swivel live view. but beauty has its price. its even more expensive than a Nikon D60. well its only a month's worth of condo installment. haven't seen this is in the malls yet though. sa quiapo kaya? mura kaya sa singapore?

the last time i obsessed with a gadget, i was able to get it in a weeks time -- that was my laptop champagne. i wonder how long will it take me to hold this itch. bonus coming up in 3 months. friends going to the states in march. me and luca going to quiapo next week.

No comments:

Post a Comment