Saturday, July 1, 2006

underwater hockey anyone?

i tried underwater hockey today. its been around for more than two decades (daw) but it hadn’t gained much popularity coz its not a spectator sport. its more difficult than it looks talaga, or i don’t know if its just me. its been a while since my last swim, april if i will count boracay. :) 2 years ago pa yata yung last ko. so my swimming skills are a bit rusty. that's probably why i didn’t enjoy it much. got a lot of bumps and hits kasi yung mga kalaro ko di rin marunong. (its a non-contact sport.. like ultimate... yeah right) and i although i do snorkel, i find it difficult to go over and under with the snorkel on. sanayan daw.

i had fun naman. and maybe with a little more practice it'll be much enjoyable. i could have enrolled in their training course, but im doing bmc now. hmmnn,, maybe next year...

so if anyone's interested, they're having their beginners night at la salle greenhills swimming pool every thrusday. just bring 150 bucks and your swimwear. they can lend you mask, snorkel, fins and stick for starters.

No comments:

Post a Comment